Your browser does not support JavaScript.
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Mobile Menu
Mobile Menu Mobile Menu

2020 Board of Education Districting
PCOE Public Facing Web Site

 2020 Board of Education Districting


Transition Board Elections from Multi-Member By-Trustee Area to Single-Member By-Trustee Area

Pursuant to Resolution 08-2021-01, the Placer County Board of Education will begin the process of revising its trustee area boundaries based on the 2020 census data as well as to adopt seven single member trustee areas.

In order to facilitate this process and develop the trustee area boundaries the County Board will take the following steps:

  • Engage the community as to the trustee area boundaries.
  • Engage District stakeholders as to the trustee area boundaries.
  • Seek proposals from and retain an experienced demographer to assist the District with the process.
  • Ask the demographer to provide information about the boundary drawing process to the Board and public at a Board meeting.
  • Hold at least two public hearings at Board meetings prior to the drafting of any draft trustee area boundary maps.
  • Post all draft trustee area boundary maps on the District's website as they become available.
  • Hold at least three public hearings at Board meetings on the draft trustee area boundary maps prior to adoption of any map.

Additional Resources

 Public Meetings

The County Board will hold five public hearings to allow public input regarding the composition of potential trustee area boundaries.  Check back often for agenda posting, map renderings, etc. View the public hearing notice.

  • Thursday, August 12, 2021, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thursday, August 26, 2021, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thursday, September 9, 2021, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thursday, September 23, 2021, 5:00 p.m.

 Resource Documents

 Agenda Packets

​August 12, 2021 Board Packet

August 26, 2021 Board Packet

September 9, 2021 Board Packet

September 23, 2021 Board Packet



The County Board of Education consists of seven members whose terms shall be staggered so that as nearly as practicable, one half of the County Board members shall be elected on the date and in the same manner prescribed for election of governing board members of school districts.​​


The term of office for County Board members elected in regular elections shall be four years, commencing on the second Friday in December subsequent to their election. ​

 Meeting Spotlight

Special Board Meeting​​
Date: September 23, 2021
Location: Zoom
Time: 5:00 p.m.
Public Comment: Due to COVID-19, public comment is held via Zoom. Please see the agenda for details.